Reviews

7.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.5
Property location
8.3
Facilities
6.5
Staff
8.3
Value
6.8

Reviews

    Philip
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    12 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    isabel
    ca

    Review score

    6.5
    16 November 2017

    Host friendly. Nice breakfast.

    Can use updating.
    Not our style. Served the purpose.
    Robert
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    2 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    5.0
    22 October 2017

    Friendly staff, great location but not clean enough place

    The house had a very unpleasant smell, the carpet in the room was dirty has not been vacuumed in a while, there was dust in all the furniture in the room, the bathroom floor was dirty as well. There were spiderwebs around the chairs. The place needs lots of love...sorry I would not recommend 🙁
    The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was delicious!
    Keving2000
    ie

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2017
    Nothing
    We booked based on previous reviews and we were not disappointed. Bill was an excellent host and provided us with great local info. The restaurant he recommended, Sunset Grill, was excellent. Do not let the potholed short driveway put you off. The bedroom was beautiful with a lovely four poster bed. Excellent location for exploring the many, many attractions in Stowe. The breakfast food and interaction with fellow guests was really nice. Only disappointment was that we had not booked a much longer stay.
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    28 September 2017

    Slightly nightmarish

    Total lack of interest by owner - not even a goodbye. We were given a room with dark walls, almost black coloured bed coverings and a window half covered by the air conditioning unit. We could see nothing at all without electric lights and they were particularly dim. Horrible. No TV in the bedroom, no coffee making equipment, very small dimly lit bathroom, no view out of the window (supposed to be 'of the garden'). The house was filled with teddy bears - very strange atmosphere.
    comfortable bed, meeting fellow travellers
    meph
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    5 September 2017

    Good night sleep and amazing mountains around.

    Very comfortable and great breakfast. Location is fantastic to hike Mt. Mansfield and pass by Burlington the next day.
    Jan
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    27 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    4.2
    26 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    us

    Review score

    10
    12 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Douglas
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    4 February 2018
    Breakfast should be served somewhat earlier.
    The bed was wonderful. The suite was very good for our family. Great location.
    Joseph
    us

    Review score

    2.9
    14 January 2018

    Never again

    Gordon and Linda
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    15 November 2017

    The place in not maintained- rundown

    Patricia Tomlinson
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    18 October 2017
    Beautiful scenery, close to everything
    Carol A
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ronald
    us

    Review score

    10
    12 October 2017
    Breakfasts were wonderful, almost like ordering in a restaurant. Our host was very friendly and helpful regarding local sights and activities. We would definitely stay there again!
    Arthur
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    8 October 2017

    Went to meet friends in

    No tv in the room
    The breakfast was excellent
    Gabby
    ca

    Review score

    6.2
    3 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    17 September 2017
    The hospitality and breakfast was amazing.
Loading reviews