This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.3
Property location
8.1
Facilities
6.3
Staff
8.2
Value
6.6
Reviews
    isabel
    ca
    6.5
    16 November 2017
    Host friendly. Nice breakfast.
    Can use updating.
    Not our style. Served the purpose.
    Robert
    us
    8.3
    2 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    5.0
    22 October 2017
    Friendly staff, great location but not clean enough place
    The house had a very unpleasant smell, the carpet in the room was dirty has not been vacuumed in a while, there was dust in all the furniture in the room, the bathroom floor was dirty as well. There were spiderwebs around the chairs. The place needs lots of love...sorry I would not recommend 🙁
    The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was delicious!
    Keving2000
    ie
    10
    9 October 2017
    Nothing
    We booked based on previous reviews and we were not disappointed. Bill was an excellent host and provided us with great local info. The restaurant he recommended, Sunset Grill, was excellent. Do not let the potholed short driveway put you off. The bedroom was beautiful with a lovely four poster bed. Excellent location for exploring the many, many attractions in Stowe. The breakfast food and interaction with fellow guests was really nice. Only disappointment was that we had not booked a much longer stay.
    Michael
    gb
    4.6
    28 September 2017
    Slightly nightmarish
    Total lack of interest by owner - not even a goodbye. We were given a room with dark walls, almost black coloured bed coverings and a window half covered by the air conditioning unit. We could see nothing at all without electric lights and they were particularly dim. Horrible. No TV in the bedroom, no coffee making equipment, very small dimly lit bathroom, no view out of the window (supposed to be 'of the garden'). The house was filled with teddy bears - very strange atmosphere.
    comfortable bed, meeting fellow travellers
    meph
    ca
    7.9
    5 September 2017
    Good night sleep and amazing mountains around.
    Very comfortable and great breakfast. Location is fantastic to hike Mt. Mansfield and pass by Burlington the next day.
    Jan
    gb
    7.9
    27 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    alice
    ca
    5.0
    19 October 2016
    bad experience
    breakfast carpet furnitures too old smell badly
    location
    Cheri
    us
    4.2
    20 September 2016
    No tv or refrigerator in room. No wifi. Owner not very friendly
    Breakfast was good.
    BENJAMIN
    ca
    5.4
    7 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JACQUELINE
    au
    7.9
    29 May 2016
    Traditional homely style comfort
    Lovely breakfast, friendly host.